Live Life With No Regrets

It’s unbelievable! Just yesterday I was complaining about how I’ve been unlucky enough for the past week to suffer from a sprained ankle, a few major headaches, the flu, scorching hot water and etc. But today, I feel like all my complaints are unworthy and I should just be happy for how fortunate I really am. I find out someone I’ve known for 4 months and one of my sister’s best friend died in the Nairobi Mall terrorist attack in Kenya. She’s only 29 years old. And I will forever remember what a wonderful person she was. She was like another older sister to me. She took care of me when I was in New Delhi. She was a true gem, honest and a delight to be around.

It’s one thing to read about terrorist attacks in the news, it’s another when you can put an actual image of a specific person to the horrific news. Words can’t seem to express what I’m feeling very well.

However, here I am, sitting at a coffee shop and looking at the people around me going on with their own lives, with their own worries and everything else that is of concern to them. As sad as it may be, life goes on. Right now, it feels really weird, i’m still shocked and crying unexplainable tears. However, I feel that the pain said person’s closer family and friends must be 100? No…1000 folds more unbearable and much deeper.

All I wanted to say here is…cherish life! Live with no regrets! Tell the people you love, be it family, friends, lovers or pets that you love them. Even if you’re overseas and feel like you have no time. there’s always time to drop a line or contact the ones you cherish. I did. Life’s too brief to leave things like that unsaid or uncared for.

And may the wonderful lady I’m thinking of rest in peace. If there’s heaven, let her be with God. If there’s reincarnation, may she be given a more wonderful next life.

Live life with no regrets.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

