Yellow Watermelon

Having lived in Vancouver all my life…..other than online, I’ve never seen a yellow watermelon before and I’ve always wanted to try one. So after 2 months of living in Japan, I finally saw it last week in a cheap supermarket in Japan called Sunplaza. Was it really sweeter than the red watermelon and tasted like honey? Will I be wowed? Those were the thoughts that were running in my brain when I bought it.

20130721-182938.jpg

It didn’t taste any sweeter than the red watermelon, if anything, I think red watermelons taste better 😦 It would make a nice blend of colours w/ the red watermelon though for a summer party 🙂

This entry was posted in Japan, ~FOOD~. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yellow Watermelon

Leave a Reply

