Giant Edamame

I’m not sure if you’ve ever seen or cooked with giant edamame’s before. However, when I saw it in the supermarket, each bean was the size of my palm. It was a novelty to me, so I just had to buy it to satisfy my curiosity. And I’d say $4 is a cheap price to pay for satisfaction. At first, I tried to eat the exterior with butter…but it tasted like a bad mix of green pepper and celery. I know it’s a waste of food, but unless someone tells me the proper way of cooking it, I don’t think there’s a good way of cooking the exterior. The beans inside were pretty good w/ butter though….but from now on, I think I’ll stick with the small edamame’s. Other than the size, there’s really not much of a difference in taste or texture.

20130721-182001.jpg

This entry was posted in Japan, ~FOOD~. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giant Edamame

Leave a Reply

