Kimono (Restaurant Review)

Price: $

Service Staff: 3 star

Quality of food: 2 star

Atmosphere: Very PINK restaurant! I liked the high ceilings and large windows that made good use of the natural lighting outside. Comfy booths. Quiet place.

Last Visit: July 13th 2012

Comment:  I don’t think I would have normally entered the restaurant though if I wasn’t a) hungry b) tired c) in a rush.   Service wasn’t spectacular but it wasn’t bad either. I was there at around 6pm but there weren’t a lot of people there. A nice quiet place to chat. But what I ordered was….

Katsudon ($8.95)

One word: BAD!

never had a katsudon this bad before. The appearance of the food was sloppy. The rice was bland. Overall….the ingredients didn’t mesh well together.  And most of all, the pork was tough and wasn’t even a tiny bit crunchy. *sigh*

~~~

Kimono Japanese (Granville) on Urbanspoon
http://www.mainmenus.com/ClientData/Image/Menus/MenusPdf/3c3a9c14-b160-4e3e-8903-b70f0d04342c/Kimono%20Menu%203%202011.pdf

This entry was posted in Restaurant Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kimono (Restaurant Review)

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I dont know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already Cheers!

  2. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and Im impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

